Go to end of page
Statements posted here are those of our readers and do not represent the BaseballThinkFactory. Names are provided by the poster and are not verified. We ask that posters follow our submission policy. Please report any inappropriate comments.
Rule 6.02 (c) If the batter refuses to take his position in the batter’s box during his time at bat, the umpire shall call a strike on the batter. The ball is dead, and no runners may advance. After the penalty, the batter may take his proper position and the regular ball and strike count shall continue. If the batter does not take his proper position before three strikes have been called, the batter shall be declared out
Comment: The umpire shall give the batter a reasonable opportunity to take his proper position in the batter’s box after the umpire has called a strike pursuant to Rule 6.02(c) and before the umpire calls a successive strike pursuant to Rule 6.02(c).
What happened to Catricala? Dominant in AA at age 22. Poor in AAA at 23. Now even worse at AA at 24.
Years ago, I remember reading about how it's possible to win a game without throwing any pitches:
1. Pitcher goes to mouth, umpire calls a penalty ball.
2. Does it again, and again and again. Walk, runner on first
3. Runner picked off.
4. Repeat 26 times.
You must be Registered and Logged In to post comments.
Login to Join (0 members)
Page rendered in 0.3672 seconds, 74 querie(s) executed