Go to end of page
Statements posted here are those of our readers and do not represent the BaseballThinkFactory. Names are provided by the poster and are not verified. We ask that posters follow our submission policy. Please report any inappropriate comments.
I Thought It Was The Tampa Bay
A Nuthah Lost Team
I'm confused too. How could they NOT be able to rule it foul?
This came up in a Phillies game a few years back. I believe the rule only allows the umpire to go to replay if there's a question whether a ball is a home run. If it's simply a question between double or foul, then replay can't be used.
But aren't umpires allowed to hold a conference and overrule any call that's been made as long as play hasn't resumed? Why would (say) the home plate umpire be able to go over to the 1st base ump and tell him he was wrong and should change the fair/foul call before going to review, but not after?
You must be Registered and Logged In to post comments.
Login to Join (0 members)
Page rendered in 0.3684 seconds, 74 querie(s) executed